Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
20 Apr

06 - Shadow Wednesday in Zlín

Publié par Robin  - Catégories :  #Travel, #Hitchhiking, #Europe

09/04/2014

 

 

Hey, remember these 2 Czech hitchhikers I luckily met in Liechtenstein? They invited me to their house in Zlín and that's almost on my way to Łódź in Poland (where I'm going for a friend's birthday, so for once I can't miss it !). Who can say what I will find there...

It's good to make short distances sometimes

It's good to make short distances sometimes

Hitchhikín & buskín to Zlín

First step is to reach Brno in Czech Republic. It starts to get colder and that's quite sad for hitchhiking... but I took some warm clothes (well not warm enough apparently). After struggling a bit in Austrian country roads (there are no highways here) I'm taken by a nice Slovakian woman from Levoča. She tells me her homeland is very beautiful and I should go there... ok why not ! I have no precise plan, I'm open to any proposal so let's keep this idea for later. She offers me some nice german breads and 1 driver later I reach the Czech border.

 

Suddenly everything becomes muuuuch easier ! People here are willing to help other and hitchhiking is very common ! So pif paf pouf as we I say in french, Brno, here I am !

 

 

I call Martin. He tells me the best option is to take a bus to Zlín because it's in the very Czech countryside and it'll probably be long to hitchhike to there. Plus, the bus is only 4 for 100km so good deal ! The problem is... I don't have any Czech Koruna ! Of course I could change some money but that would be cheating... remember I'm a street musician? I've got some 50min before the bus leaves so let's find a good place and play a bit ! Well I'm in the train station area and the place I find isn't the best, small street with few shops, few people but great acoustic, that will suit ! I get enough money for the ticket plus extra drinks food, and let's jump in that lovely yellow bus !

Shadow Wednesday

After all, taking a bus times to times can be a good idea ! It's the occasion to rest, write my diary, and in european connections there's most of the time a free Wifi ! Good for checking Couch Requests for example.

 

 

Zlín ! Martin welcomes me with a brand new haircut and a big smile, let's go for a short visit of the city and few beers !

Zlín was a workers city with a lot of factories like BATA shoes... nice isn't it?

Zlín was a workers city with a lot of factories like BATA shoes... nice isn't it?

Martin's home. Holy s#%& I like this place !! They are 5 very artistic and creative people and the house is just crazy. And tonight is Shadow Wednesday ! But hey Martin what does that mean? Ok ok first I take a shot of Slivovice. Or 2 ;) na zdraví !

Getting ready for Shadow Wednesday

Getting ready for Shadow Wednesday

Ok so what's Shadow Wednesday? Every wednesday they're shooting a film in their house, from a crazy idea they build a scenario with flatmates and friends. There's a movie director, actors and brainstorming about what's gonna happen. These guys are crazy and that's a very good idea for an unusual and funny night ! Tonight, we'll shoot a parody of an old FPS video game in which the player must defeat the boss in a haunted house... Let me introduce to you my character, Vicious Vicky class Angry Cookmaid :

This character can throw boobs to defeat its opponents

This character can throw boobs to defeat its opponents

Final stage

Final stage

Just go with the flow my friends ! And again, na zdraví !

Slivovice, erf

Slivovice, erf

Commenter cet article

À propos

Robin on tour all over the world