Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
24 Apr

08 - Rock'n' cold time in Krakow

Publié par Robin  - Catégories :  #Travel, #Visiting, #Music, #Europe

13/04/2014

 

 

Reaching Krakow from Łódź was very easy ! I expected some complications hitchhiking on Sunday but as I started quite late I could rely on the people going back home after the week end... 2 fast cars and here I'm back at Bartosz's (try to pronounce that !)

 

It was way faster than the train

It was way faster than the train

I met Bartosz last time I was here, we had a great time with his friends and family ! He's the perfect host, he represents the polish hospitality at it's finest. If you never came to Poland, well you should. Definitely. No doubt.

Indoor barbecue party, the best way to start my stay here

Indoor barbecue party, the best way to start my stay here

Cold time

Yes indeed ! I'm quite unlucky because Krakow is a wonderful city but every time I come here it's rainy and windy... What can I do about that?

The hail is more rocky than me

The hail is more rocky than me

For sure I can't play much music with such a weather... but this is the perfect time to find a computer and translate my blog in English. That is done... and was a lot of work ! Mmmmh now I will firstly write in English and if I've got some extra time I'll translate in French, sorry French guys :>

 

 

This is also the occasion to... Try a lot of local food ! Let's play a game, guess how much costs such a meal in this restaurant :

Lovely lunchtime with Bartosz... Where are my 3€?

Lovely lunchtime with Bartosz... Where are my 3€?

Rock time !

Wednesday evening, after going to a not-so-exciting Couchsurfing meeting I decide to go at Harris Piano Bar. They're having a jam session tonight ! Maybe I can play a bit but the musicians there are veeeery good, I'm probably not up to the level. We'll see.

 

 

Tonight is blues-jazz jam session

Tonight is blues-jazz jam session

These guys are really good. Actually they look more like a band than jamming, they probably know each other and play together very often... Ok so for now I should just stay quiet. I sit in the audience, harmonicas are ready, I just have to wait the right moment to introduce myself...

 

Oooh? They start to play some very swingy rock'n'roll ! Singer sings then piano and mandoline play their solos... I put my hat on and wait for the very right moment...

Mandoline just finished his solo, now !! Go Robin go, go ! I jump on my feet and start to play a harmonica solo, from the middle of the audience. I bring the hell out of it ! Everyone is at first very surprised, then get very excited at me, cheering and clapping. When I finish my solo, the audience explodes, I salute the band who proudly invite me to join them on stage. Let's rock together guys !

After the set I leave the place with Bartosz and his best friend Martek. We have a long night chilling out and walking at the river... That's a wonderful place by night with the view on the Wawel Castle !

"Hey Bartosz you had too many drinks, you don't look straight... Let me bring us back home, would you? French and Polish roadsigns are probably not that different... "

"Hey Bartosz you had too many drinks, you don't look straight... Let me bring us back home, would you? French and Polish roadsigns are probably not that different... "

Light turns reeeeeeeed !!

Light turns reeeeeeeed !!

Here's how we come back home safely :)

 

 

If you never went to Krakow, you should think about it ! I give you a short preview :

The Market square

The Market square

St Mary Basilica

St Mary Basilica

Wawel Castle by sunset

Wawel Castle by sunset

Wawel Castle by night

Wawel Castle by night

Commenter cet article
A
Je suis jalouse!!! J'aurais tellement aimé revoir Bartosz et toute la famille! Ce fut vraiment un des plus beau moments ensemble. J'espère que le reste te permettra de créer autant de bons souvenirs! Bonne route!
Répondre
F
Si j'ai bien compris, c'est bientôt le grand saut dans l'inconnu (j'ai pas dit "le grand sot"!). Alors, bon courage, bonne route et bonnes découvertes!
Répondre

À propos

Robin on tour all over the world